OpenAI
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: The Free chat plan has limited usage and may show ads; API use is billed separately. · Free plan limits: Limited usage; exact caps not published on the pages checked · May include ads
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Anthropic
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: Free plan uses Sonnet and Haiku with session limits; API usage is billed separately. · Free plan limits: Usage aimed at everyday questions; up to 5 projects · No Opus; no usage credits
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Google
Free plan availableFree API quotaNo credit card required
Restrictions: Free app uses Flash-Lite with base limits; the Gemini API has a separate free tier for some Flash models only. · Free plan limits: Base limits · Limited Google Flow access
API: free quota — Free tier exists for some models (e.g. gemini-3.8-flash input and output free of charge); not for gemini-4-argon · Verified Oct 19, 2026
GitHub
Free plan availableFree for students
Restrictions: Free plan caps completions at 2,000 a month with limited chat and agent use; verified students get Copilot Student free and eligible teachers and popular open source maintainers may get Pro free. · Free plan limits: 2,000 inline suggestions per month; 50 chat requests; limited chat and agent usage · Not available to users who already have a Business or Enterprise seat; no cloud agent or code review
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Microsoft
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: Free Copilot has limited usage and no Copilot inside Office apps. · Free plan limits: Limited Copilot usage · No Copilot in Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook or OneNote
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Perplexity AI
Free plan availableNo credit card requiredFree for students
Restrictions: Free plan allows 3 Pro Searches a day and 1 Research query a month; the API is billed separately. · Free plan limits: 3 Pro Searches/day; 1 Research query/month; limited uploads · No file/app creation; no Comet Assistant queries
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
xAI
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free tier gives limited daily Grok access; API usage is billed separately. · Free plan limits: Limited daily Grok access; starter Cursor allowance · No Grok Bot
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
DeepSeek
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: The chat app has no listed paid tier; the API is paid per token. · Free plan limits: Not published
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Stability AI
Free plan availableFree API quotaOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Weights are free to self-host and use commercially below $1M annual revenue; the hosted API is paid per credit. · Free plan limits: Organisations or individuals under $1M annual revenue · Registration required for commercial use; licence ends if revenue exceeds $1M
API: free quota — Small starter credit grant for new accounts (25 credits per search snippet; unconfirmed on live page) · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Hugging Face
Free plan availableFree local deployment
Restrictions: The hub, public repos and basic Spaces are free; inference for free users requires buying credits; model licences vary. · Free plan limits: No included inference credits
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Meta
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: Meta AI is free for everyday use; extra AI usage needs a Meta One plan where available. · Free plan limits: Everyday use; caps not published
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Mistral AI
Free plan availableNo credit card requiredFree for students
Restrictions: Free plan has limited messages, searches and coding sessions; API use is billed separately. · Free plan limits: Limited messages, web searches and coding sessions; limited libraries and uploads
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Zapier
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan allows 100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps only and one seat. · Free plan limits: 100 tasks/month; two-step Zaps; 15-minute polling; 1 seat; Agents 400 activities/month · No premium apps or webhooks
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Grammarly (Superhuman)
Free plan availableNo credit card requiredLimited free trial
Restrictions: Free plan covers basic corrections and 100 AI prompts a month; rewrites, tone changes and plagiarism checks need Pro. · Free plan limits: 100 AI prompts per month · No tone adjustment, full-sentence rewrites, plagiarism/AI detection or inclusive-language checks
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Alibaba (Qwen team)
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: The chat app is free; the API has a limited 90-day free quota in the Singapore region only. · Free plan limits: Not published
API: free quota — 1M tokens per model, valid 90 days, Singapore region only · Verified Oct 19, 2026
ElevenLabs
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: 10,000 monthly credits and 3 voice slots, but no commercial licence or voice cloning on the free plan. · Free plan limits: 10,000 credits/month (about 10 min TTS); 3 custom voice slots; 3 Studio projects · No commercial licence listed; no rollover
API: free quota — Free plan credits can be used via API; no separate free API quota stated · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Runway AI, Inc.
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan gives 125 one-time credits and a limited model selection; ongoing use needs a paid plan. · Free plan limits: 125 one-time credits (no expiry); 5GB storage · Credits do not refresh
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Anthropic
Free local deployment
Restrictions: Claude Code needs a paid Claude plan or API billing; the free Claude plan does not include it. · Free plan limits: Everyday chat use · Does not include Claude Code
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
LangChain
Free plan availableOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Framework is MIT-licensed and free including commercial use; model provider costs and LangSmith beyond the free tier are paid.
API: free quota — LangSmith Developer: 5k base traces per month · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Notion Labs
Free plan availableLimited free trial
Restrictions: Free plan gives a limited AI trial; full AI needs Business or above. · Free plan limits: 5 MB per upload, 7-day page history, 10 guests · AI features limited to a trial
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
OpenAI
Free plan availableFree local deployment
Restrictions: ChatGPT Free includes Codex for quick tasks with GPT-6 Luna in the desktop app, subject to rollout. · Free plan limits: Quick coding tasks · Light use only
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Cognition
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free includes unlimited completions and inline edits but only a light agent quota and limited models. · Free plan limits: Light agent quota; unlimited Tab completions and inline edits · 1 member
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Replit
Free plan available
Restrictions: Starter allows Lite build only and one published app that goes offline after 30 days with a Replit badge. · Free plan limits: Daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap (amount not stated); monthly cloud credits · No Plan mode, connectors, AI Integrations or badge removal
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Lovable
Free plan availableFree for students
Restrictions: Free allows up to 30 build credits a month with no code editing, downloads or custom domains; verified students and teachers get 50% off Pro 100 for up to 12 months. · Free plan limits: 5 daily build credits capped at 30 per month; 20 monthly Cloud credits; 4 monthly AI credits; daily chat allowance · No code editing/downloads, custom domains or top-ups; publishing to invited people only
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
StackBlitz
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free has 300K daily and 1M monthly tokens, a 10MB upload limit and Bolt branding on sites. · Free plan limits: 300K tokens daily, 1M monthly; 10MB upload; up to 333K web requests · Bolt branding on websites
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Vercel
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free is limited to 7 messages per day with $5 one-time credits for new users. · Free plan limits: 7 messages per day · No included monthly credits
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
QuillBot (Learneo)
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: Free tools have word caps and fewer paraphrasing modes; Premium removes caps. · Free plan limits: Paraphraser 125 words per input; Summarizer 1,200 words; AI Detector 1,200 words per scan, 6 scans/day · Limited modes and word counts
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
DeepL SE
Free plan availableFree API quotaLimited free trial
Restrictions: Free Translator gives 50,000 characters a month; free API Developer plan gives 1M characters once. Legacy API Free (500,000/month) can no longer be purchased. · Free plan limits: 50,000 characters per user/month; 1 file translation/month (5 MB max); 1 glossary (5 entries per language pair)
API: free quota — Developer plan: 1,000,000 characters total, one-time (does not reset) · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Elicit
Free plan available
Restrictions: Basic plan includes unlimited search and summaries but limited agent and report usage, and no API. · Free plan limits: Limited Research Agent and Reports usage
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Consensus
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan gives 10 Pro messages and 3 Deep Searches a month. · Free plan limits: 10 Pro messages and 3 Deep Searches per month
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Khan Academy
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free for teachers; learner tutoring needs a paid or district plan.
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Otter.ai
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan gives 300 minutes a month with a 30-minute cap per conversation. · Free plan limits: 300 minutes/month; 30 min per conversation; 3 lifetime file imports; 25 most recent conversations · 1 concurrent meeting
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Fireflies.ai
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: Free plan includes unlimited transcription but only 400 minutes of storage per team and limited summaries. · Free plan limits: 400 minutes storage per team; 20 AI credits; limited AI summaries; 2-hour recording limit
API: free quota — Free plan: 30 requests/minute and 500 requests/day; 14-day trial at Pro limits from first API request · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Microsoft
Free plan availableLimited free trial
Restrictions: Copilot Chat is included with eligible Microsoft 365 plans; the full Copilot licence is a paid add-on. · Free plan limits: Agents billed on a metered basis · Requires eligible work account
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Intercom
No credit card requiredLimited free trial
Restrictions: No free plan; 14-day free trial with all features and no credit card.
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Julius AI
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan uses daily credits and lighter Julius Lite models. · Free plan limits: Daily credits
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
AI Detection & Plagiarism Checking
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 13, 2026
AI Image Generators
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 18, 2026
AI Detection & Plagiarism Checking
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 13, 2026
Anysphere (part of SpaceX since August 2026)
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free plan has limited agent and Chat requests and no Grok API access. · Free plan limits: Limited AI usage; limited agent and Chat requests · Low usage limits
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
AI Image Generators
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 18, 2026
Google
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: Free tier allows 100 notebooks with 50 sources each; paid Google AI plans raise limits and unlock code execution. · Free plan limits: 100 notebooks per user; 50 sources per notebook · Lower daily generation limits than paid tiers
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Adobe
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free daily generations with unpublished caps; full credit allowances and premium models need a paid plan. · Free plan limits: Free daily generations across image, video and audio; caps not published; refresh daily · Unspecified daily caps
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Tabnine (acquired by Tricentis, July 2026)
Open-weight / self-hostable
Restrictions: No verified free plan; the product is described as running within the customer's environment.
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
JetBrains
Free plan availableLimited free trial
Restrictions: AI Free gives unlimited completion but only 3 cloud credits per 30 days and no top-ups. · Free plan limits: 3 AI credits per 30 days; unlimited code completion · Cannot buy extra credits
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Amazon Web Services
Free plan available
Restrictions: Free tier allows 50 agentic requests and 1,000 transformation lines per month; IDE plugins end April 30, 2027. · Free plan limits: 50 agentic requests per month; 1,000 LOC transformation per user per month · Limits per Builder ID user or per account for IAM users; may change by region or usage
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
AI Voice & Audio Tools
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 18, 2026
n8n GmbH
Free plan availableNo credit card requiredLimited free trialOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deployment
Restrictions: Self-hosted Community edition is free under the Sustainable Use License; cloud plans start with a no-card trial. · Free plan limits: Not stated on pricing page · Sustainable Use License: internal business, non-commercial or personal use
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
AI Workflow Builders
Free plan available
Restrictions: See the official pricing page — limits not yet verified.
API: available — free quota not verified · Verified Oct 18, 2026
Canva
Free plan availableLimited free trial
Restrictions: Free plan includes core design tools and a small, unpublished AI allowance. · Free plan limits: Limited AI allowance (exact figure not published) · Premium content and higher AI limits need paid plan
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Suno, Inc.
Free plan available
Restrictions: 50 daily credits on v6-mini; songs are for personal, non-commercial use and owned by Suno. · Free plan limits: 50 credits per day; uploads up to 8 min; shared queue (4 concurrent); up to 7 lifetime trial downloads · No commercial rights; Suno owns songs; no add-on credits; no stems
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026
HeyGen
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: 3 videos per month up to 1 minute each with limited premium-feature trials. · Free plan limits: 3 videos/month up to 1 minute each; up to 1080p · Standard processing; limited trial of premium features
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Synthesia
Free plan available
Restrictions: 10 minutes per month with 9 avatars; videos carry a Synthesia watermark. · Free plan limits: 10 minutes of video or dubbing per month; 500 credits/month; 3 survey responses · Synthesia watermark; 1 editor
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Descript
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: 1 media hour per month and 100 one-time AI credits; exports are 720p with a watermark. · Free plan limits: 1 media hour/month; 100 one-time AI credits; 720p export · Watermarked exports; 1 seat
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Leonardo.Ai (owned by Canva)
Free plan availableFree commercial use
Restrictions: Daily free tokens and commercial use allowed per FAQ, but Leonardo keeps broad rights to free-tier images. · Free plan limits: Daily token refresh (amount not confirmed on official page) · Leonardo retains rights to use free-tier outputs (per pricing page)
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Gamma Tech, Inc.
Free plan availableNo credit card required
Restrictions: 400 one-time credits, 10 slides per prompt and a Made with Gamma badge. · Free plan limits: 400 one-time credits (max balance 2,000); up to 10 slides per prompt; 50k input tokens · Made with Gamma badge
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Anthropic
Limited free trial
Restrictions: Only a small, unspecified starter credit for new users; ongoing usage is paid.
API: free quota — New users receive a small amount of free credits to test the API; amount not specified. · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Google
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: Free tier covers selected Flash/Flash-Lite models at lower rate limits, excludes the flagship, and free-tier data is used to improve Google products. · Free plan limits: Lower rate limits; exact limits shown in AI Studio, not on the docs page. · Content used to improve Google products
API: free quota — Free tier: free input and output tokens on selected models with lower rate limits; per-model limits are shown in Google AI Studio. · Verified Oct 19, 2026
OpenRouter
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: Free access is limited to free models with daily and per-minute request caps. · Free plan limits: 50 requests/day and 20 requests/minute; 1,000/day after buying at least $10 in credits · Failed attempts count toward the cap; negative balance blocks free models
API: free quota — Free models: 50 requests/day, 20 requests/minute (1,000/day after buying $10+ credits) · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Groq
Free plan availableFree API quota
Restrictions: A rate-limited free plan exists; exact free limits are only shown in the console. · Free plan limits: Rate-limited; exact limits shown in account settings · Lower limits than Developer plan
API: free quota — Free plan with rate limits (values shown in account settings) · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Ollama
Free plan availableOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deployment
Restrictions: The software is MIT-licensed and local use is unlimited; cloud models beyond a small starter allowance need credits or a paid plan; individual model licences vary. · Free plan limits: Unlimited local use; starter cloud usage (amount not specified); 1 concurrent cloud request
API: free quota — Local use unlimited; Free plan includes an unspecified starter cloud allowance · Verified Oct 19, 2026
LM Studio (Element Labs)
Free plan availableOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Free for home and work use; the GUI is proprietary while the lms CLI, SDK and MLX engine are MIT-licensed; hosted models need a paid plan. · Free plan limits: Limited web search; LM Link up to 5 devices
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Pinecone Systems
Free plan availableFree API quotaLimited free trial
Restrictions: Free Starter plan with usage caps; proprietary managed service with no self-hosted open-source version. · Free plan limits: 5 indexes, 2 GB storage, 2M write units/mo, 1M read units/mo, 1 GB egress/mo · Usage caps
API: free quota — Starter: 2 GB storage, 2M write units and 1M read units per month · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Qdrant
Free plan availableFree API quotaOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Apache 2.0 engine is free to self-host including commercially; managed cloud beyond the small free cluster is paid. · Free plan limits: Limited by your hardware · You operate it
API: free quota — Free-forever cloud cluster (0.5 vCPU, 1 GB RAM, 4 GB disk) · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Chroma
Free plan availableLimited free trialOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Apache 2.0 software is free to run locally or self-host; Chroma Cloud gives $5 starter credits then bills usage. · Free plan limits: Your hardware
API: free quota — $5 free credits on Chroma Cloud Starter · Verified Oct 19, 2026
LlamaIndex
Free plan availableFree API quotaOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Framework is MIT-licensed and free; LlamaParse is a commercial service with 10K free credits monthly.
API: free quota — LlamaParse Free: 10K credits per month · Verified Oct 19, 2026
CrewAI
Free plan availableOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: Framework is MIT and free; hosted Basic plan is capped at 50 executions per month; LLM costs are separate.
API: paid / no free quota documented · Verified Oct 19, 2026
Langfuse
Free plan availableFree API quotaNo credit card requiredOpen-weight / self-hostableFree local deploymentFree commercial use
Restrictions: MIT core can be self-hosted free; ee-folder features are excluded; cloud Hobby plan capped at 50k units and 2 users. · Free plan limits: Your infrastructure · Enterprise features need a licence
API: free quota — Hobby: 50k units per month · Verified Oct 19, 2026
CheckWise AI
No credit card requiredLimited free trial
Restrictions: One free check per account until 1 January 2027; after that each check needs a paid token. · Free plan limits: 1 check (AI + similarity) per account · Offer ends 1 January 2027
API: no public API · Verified Oct 19, 2026